Unfortunately, due to current limitations in Google's API, certain Services configurations can result in unexpected behaviour when synced back to your Google Business Profile. To ensure the accuracy of your Business Profile, the Local Platform monitors for these configurations and will proactively disable the Services feature if a problematic configuration is detected.
In our experience, such configurations are usually present on older Business Listings and caused by previous versions of Google's merchant experience.
If you reach out to our support team, we'll be able to take a closer look into your specific location and pinpoint the specific issue.
What happens when Services are disabled?
When Services are disabled, it means you can no longer edit your services in the Local Platform for the affected location.
You will not be able to:
- Add new services
- Delete services
- Monitor GBP updates for Services (GBP updates for other fields are unaffected)
How can I re-enable the Services feature for my location?
Reach out to our support team, and we'll determine why the location has been affected. Then we'll work with you to resolve the issue and get the feature re-enabled!