Locations in the Whitespark Local Platform with GBP Management enabled have convenient options for how to be notified of GBP updates.
You can configure your GBP Management update notifications from the Settings screen in the Local Platform.
By default, you will be notified via email whenever a monitored Google Business Profile is updated. Your email notifications are also highly configurable, so you can tune your notifications to work best for you. Read on to learn about customizing these notifications to best suit your use case, and to get the most out of the tool!
Account-level vs. location-level settings
You can configure notification settings at the account-level or the location-level. Account-level notifications will apply to all monitored locations in your account (unless a location has been excluded at the location-level), while location-level notifications only apply to a specific location.
You can see/manage account-level settings by clicking the cog icon on the GBP updates screen.
You can see/manage location-level settings by selecting a location from the Locations screen, and clicking on Settings in the left sidebar.
With a location selected, it's possible to configure your location to:
- only use account-level settings,
- only use custom settings (excluding the location from account-level settings), or
- use both custom settings and the account-level settings
Creating a new notification
To create an email notification, click Add another email notification.
Your new notification will be created and enabled immediately (there's no need to click a save button).
By default, newly created notifications will send an email to the account holder's email address whenever an update is detected, regardless of location, source, or field.
Managing a notification
To customize a notification, click its down arrow to reveal its options.
From here you can choose which fields and sources will trigger the notification, and when you want to receive it (immediately, or in a daily/weekly/monthly digest).
Finally, you can add or remove email recipients from each notification.
Changes are saved automatically, so there's no need to click a save button.
Deleting a notification
To delete a notification, expand the notification and click Delete this notification located below the notification's options.
Restoring default settings
If you'd like to undo all of your changes, you can restore your account-level settings to the default.
To restore your settings, simply click Restore default settings at the bottom of the page and confirm your choice.